艾滋病毒:原因和症状

Medically reviewed by CHEN TAI HO医师 on 8月 1, 2019

什么是艾滋病毒/艾滋病?

人类免疫缺陷病毒 (HIV) 是一种会攻击人体免疫系统的病毒,并以被称为CF4细胞或T细胞的细胞组织为攻击目标。T细胞在抵御这种可能导致疾病的病毒方面是非常重要的。如果没有及时治疗,HIV病毒会使免疫系统出现衰竭,使身体轻易受其感染。因此,HIV患者会在治疗各种疾病的过程中面对很多障碍。

迄今仍未有可治愈HIV病毒的任何方法。如果您有可能感染了HIV病毒,请马上咨询医生以遏制病毒传播。

What is HIV

艾滋病毒感染的症状

既然我们已经了解什么是HIV病毒,那就更容易明白其症状是如何形成的。 HIV病毒感染的症状可以包括:

Flu like symptoms

流感样症状

大部份感染HIV病毒的患者会在初期阶段出现类似流感的症状。这是人体抵抗病毒时产生的自然反应。这种症状可能会持续好几个星期。

Rapid weight loss

体重迅速下降

这是由于HIV病毒所引起的食欲不振。该病毒会利用我们从食物中提取的能量,来使身体免疫系统过度活跃。因此,我们的身体会感到虚弱以及对食物不感兴趣。

Tiredness profuse night sweats

疲倦、大量盗汗

在感染HIV病毒的最初几周,我们的身体会试图建立一个防御系统来抵抗病毒。因此导致身体过度运作,让我们感到疲惫以及甚至在夜晚出现盗汗现象。

Swelling of the lymph

淋巴结肿胀

淋巴结是帮助产生抗体的身体器官。它可以位于颈部、腋窝或腹股沟区域。当病毒触达淋巴结时,它会削弱该部位的身体防御系统,然后让其它细菌和病毒入侵并干扰淋巴系统,使其肿胀。

Sores on the mouth

口腔、肛门或生殖器出现溃疡。

大部份HIV呈阳性的患者会在其口腔、肛门或生殖器部位上出现溃疡。这都是因为抗体减弱的结果,使得念珠菌 (口腔真菌)、疱疹或其它自身免疫性疾病更容易发生。

Pneumonia

肺炎

肺炎是一种严重且能危及生命的肺部疾病,其症状包括干咳、胸闷和呼吸困难。HIV患者会出现长时间的肺炎状态,可持续数周甚至数个月不等。

艾滋病毒/艾滋病的分期和其严重程度

Acute HIV infection

急性HIV病毒感染

这个阶段也被称为HIV感染第一期,并会持续数周 (2至4周) 的时间。一般上,患者会长时间出现流感样综合症状,直到此阶段结束。患者还会出现淋巴结肿胀、疲惫不堪以及呼吸困难的症状。

这些症状都是我们的身体对于病毒的自然抵抗。在第一期阶段,病毒会通过复制和破坏CD4细胞来减少它们在患者体内的数量。所有检测出感染HIV病毒第一期的人士,建议尽快寻求医疗专家的帮助。因为这个阶段的病毒拥有高度传播性。

Clinical latency

临床潜伏期

当HIV感染发展至第二期,病毒就会在体内开始繁殖而不产生任何症状。这个阶段的病毒繁殖率非常低,所以即使是标准的化验室测试也无法检查出来。对于服用抗逆转录病毒疗法 (ART) 药物的患者而言,此病毒可以在这个阶段停留数十年而不会发展成为艾滋病。

acquired immunodeficiency syndrome

艾滋病 (AIDS)

经常被认为是HIV病毒感染后的生命末期,患者会在这个阶段经历极度痛苦的过程。其症状是来自于免疫力下降后,身体遭受疾病攻击的现象。AIDS可以被定义为是艾滋病毒/艾滋病最后阶段所发生的一系列症状。

如果治疗得当,HIV病毒可以不发展成艾滋病。所以,如果您被检测出感染了HIV病毒,请尽快寻求帮助。

艾滋病毒/艾滋病如何传播?

艾滋病病毒/艾滋病可以通过某些体液交换而进行传播。这些体液包括了血液、精液、射精前液、直肠液、阴道液以及母乳。

传播方式包括与HIV病毒感染者发生无防护性行为、共用针头、共用冲洗水或其它与受染血液接触的设备。

以往至今,HIV病毒检测呈阳性的哺乳期母亲也能通过乳汁将疾病传染给孩子。

在某些情况下,接受病毒感染者的输血血液制品器官/组织移植,也会导致HIV病毒的传播。但由于医疗行业对于器官/血液捐献制定了严格的流程,所以几率算是很小的。

除此之外,破损的皮肤伤口粘膜与艾滋病毒受染血液之间的接触也会导致艾滋病毒传播。

HOW DOES HIV

如何预防艾滋病毒/艾滋病?

必须做好性行为防护。由于性行为是主要传染途径,所有请避免进行任何无防护措施的性行为。安全套是强大的预防工具,请多加使用。

How to Prevent HIV

避免共用针头或注射器。 共同使用一个针头或注射器会使您暴露在HIV病毒感染之中。

避免与HIV呈阳性人士有任何开放性的伤口接触。 当您身上有开放性伤口时,请避免与陌生人做不必要的接触。任何血液交换都有可能使您陷入感染于HIV病毒的危险之中。

How to Prevent AIDS

暴露前预防: 也被称为PrEP。指的是用于经常处于HIV病毒感染风险而尚未受感染者的抗逆转录病毒疗法 (ART)。当一个人面对接触HIV病毒风险时,此药物可以帮助其身体抑制该病毒的传染。研究显示,定期服用PrEP有助于降低92%感染HIV病毒的风险。为了更有效减低感染机率,PrEP可与安全套同时使用。

暴露后预防: 是用于近期感染HIV病毒者的暴露后预防或称为PEP的药物措施。如果在可能感染上HIV病毒后的72小时内使用,PEP可有助于降低感染风险。然而其效果并非百分之百。您必须在首次接触病毒后的28天内服用PEP。

如何确保我们没有受到艾滋病毒/艾滋病传感染?

HOW TO MAKE SURE WE-ARE-FREE-FROM HIV

为了保障我们的安全,我们可以使用一切能预防HIV病毒的方法。但除了进行特定的HIV病毒检测之外,并没有其它确实办法能诊断您是否受到感染。有关检测可以在注册诊所进行。

而在Premier Clinic,我们将会使用特殊试剂盒来进行HIV病毒检测。该试剂盒对于第1期和第2期的HIV病毒检测准确率高达99.9%。无论结果为何,我们的专业医生都会向您提供预防措施的建议,以及告诉您应该如何处理病情 (若检测结果呈阳性)。

我们也能为您开出抗逆转录病毒的药物,以帮助您抑制病况。此外,我们的诊所亦有提供PrEP和PEP药物,

同时包括可让您在家中自行完成的HIV检测试剂盒。检测结果的准确度会视乎品牌而定。因此最好的方法就是向专业医生进行咨询,以获得准确结果。

若您有任何关于艾滋病毒/艾滋病的疑虑或问题,请与我们联系以获取免费咨询

Whatsapp/电话:+6012-662-5552

电邮: contactus@premier-clinic.com

Available Treatments

    Join The Beauty Loop

    Be the first to know about our time-limited, exclusive promos

HIV: Causes & Symptoms

Medically reviewed by Dr Chen Tai Ho on Aug 1, 2019

WHAT IS HIV/AIDS?

Human immunodeficiency virus (HIV) is a virus that attacks the body’s immune system. It targets specifically a cell called CF4 cells or T cells. T cells are very important in fighting off virus that might cause disease. If left untreated, the HIV virus will cause immune system to deplete, leaving the body vulnerable to infections. Therefore, HIV patients would have to face a lot of obstacles in diseases.

To date, there is no cure for HIV. If by chance you are contracted with  HIV, do contact and consult with the doctor to curb the virus from spreading.

What is HIV

SYMPTOMS OF HIV

As we already know what is HIV, it’s easier to understand how the symptoms of HIV formed. Signs of HIV can include: 

Flu like symptoms

Flu-like symptoms

Most of people contracted with HIV virus experienced having flu-like symptoms during the early stages of the infection. This is our body’s natural reaction to resisting the virus. This symptom may last several weeks.

Rapid weight loss

Rapid weight loss

This is due to the loss of appetite caused by the HIV virus. The energy that our body extracted from the food is being used by the virus to over-activate our immune system. Therefore, our body feel weak and not interested in consuming more food.

Tiredness profuse night sweats

Tiredness, profuse night sweats

In the first few weeks of contracting HIV, our body will try to work out a defense system against the virus. Hence, it caused our body to overwork – making us feel tired and even sweat at night.

Swelling of the lymph

Swelling of the lymph nodes

Lymph nodes are the organ that helps to produce antibodies. It can be located in the neck, armpits or groin area. When the viruses has reached the lymph nodes, it will weaken the bodily defense system there. It will allow other bacteria and viruses to enter the body and disturb the lymphatic system, causing it to swell.

Sores on the mouth

Sores on the mouth, anus or genitals

Most patients with HIV positive have sores on their mouth, anus or genitals. These are the results of weakened antibody, making it easier for diseases like candidiasis (oral fungal), herpes or other auto-immune diseases.

Pneumonia

Pneumonia

Pneumonia is a serious, life threatening lung disease that symptoms include dry cough, chest tightness and difficulty in breathing. Those HIV patients will have a prolonged pneumonia, lasting several weeks, even months.

STAGES OF HIV/AIDS & THE SEVERITY

Acute HIV infection

Acute HIV infection

Also known as the first stage of HIV infection, this stage lasts for a couple of weeks (2 – 4 weeks). Usually, the patient experiences prolonged flu-like syndrome until the stage is over. The patient would also experience lymph nodes swelling, restless tiredness and hard to breath.

The symptoms are our body’s natural resistance against the virus. In this stage the virus works to reduce the number of CD4 cells in our body by replicating and destroying them. Those who detected HIV in this early stages are recommended to seek professional help as soon as possible. This is due to the fact that the virus is highly transmittable during this stage.

Clinical latency

Clinical latency

In this second stage of HIV development, the virus will reproduce within the body without producing any symptoms. The reproduction is so low that even standard laboratory test couldn’t detect it. For those who take antiretroviral therapy (ART) medicine, the virus can stay in this stage for decades and not develop into AIDS.

acquired immunodeficiency syndrome

AIDS (acquired immunodeficiency syndrome)

Often thought of as the last phase of life after HIV, the patients would experience extreme pain. These would come from the symptoms of the diseases that attacked the body after the depleted immunisation. AIDS can be defined as the series of symptoms that happens during the last stage of HIV/AIDS.

If treated well, HIV can not develop into AIDS. So, if you are detected with HIV, please get immediate help as soon as possible.

HOW DOES HIV/AIDS SPREAD?

HIV/AIDS spread through the exchange of certain bodily fluids. These include blood, semen,  pre-seminal fluid (pre-cum), rectal fluids, vaginal fluids, and breast milk.

The methods of spreading include having unprotected sex with a person with HIV, sharing needles, rinse water or other equipments that is used with contact of blood.

Traditionally, a breastfeeding mother who is HIV positive will also transmit the disease to her child through milk.

In some cases, receiving blood transfusions, blood products, or organ/tissue transplants from those who are contaminated will also lead to HIV transmission. However, the chances are very small as the medical industry has put up a strict funneling scheme for donated organs/blood.

Besides that, contact between broken skin, wounds, or mucous membranes with HIV-infected blood can also result in HIV transmission.

HOW DOES HIV

HOW TO PREVENT HIV/AIDS?

Always have protected sex: As sex is the main method of infection, please avoid having unprotected sex. Condom is powerful tool of prevention. Use it.

How to Prevent HIV

Avoid sharing of needles or syringes: Sharing needles or syringes can expose you with unsolicited HIV infection.

Avoid open wound contact with HIV+ people: Please avoid unnecessary contact with a random person when you have an open wound. Any exchange of blood can possibly put you in danger of contracting HIV.

How to Prevent AIDS

PREP: Pre-exposure prophylaxis also known as PrEP is antiretroviral therapy (ART) used by those who are in constant danger of contracting HIV but not yet have HIV. When a person is in danger of exposure to HIV, the medicine helps to curb it from infecting. Researches have shown that taking PrEP on a regular basis can help lowering down the risk of getting HIV by 92%. To further reduce down the number, PrEP can be used alongside condom.

PEP: Post-exposure prophylaxis or PEP is used by those who encountered recent HIV exposure. When used within 72 hours of possible contraction with HIV, PEP can help reduce the risk of getting infected. However, it is not 100%. You must consume PEP within the 28 days after the first encounter.

HOW TO MAKE SURE WE ARE FREE FROM HIV/AID?

HOW TO MAKE SURE WE-ARE-FREE-FROM HIV

To ensure our safety, we can use all the preventive methods against HIV. However, there’s no sure way that we are not infected unless with a special HIV test. The test can be administered through registered clinic.

In Premier Clinic, we use a special kit for HIV testing. The kit is 99.9% accurate for detecting Phase 1 & Phase 2 HIV. Regardless of the result, our expert doctors will advise you on the preventive measures and how to handle the illnesses (if tested positive).

We also have antiretroviral medicines available for you to curb the illnesses. PrEP and PEP are also available in our clinic.

There are also HIV test kits available for home administration. However, the accuracy varies, depending on brands. Best way is to meet up with credentials doctors for accurate result.

If you have any concerns or questions about HIV/AIDS, please contact us for a FREE CONSULTATION.

Whatsapp/Call: +6012-662-5552

Email: contactus@premier-clinic.com

Available Treatments

Join The Beauty Loop

Be the first to know about our time-limited, exclusive promos

    WANT COUPON
    Subscribe now to get free discount coupon code. Don't miss out!
      SUBSCRIBE